Jul 152014
Flotsam & Jetsam "I live You Die"

Flotsam & Jetsam “I Live You Die”

Beginning in the mid 1980’s with their highly thought-of masterpiece “Doomsday for the DeceiverFlotsam and Jetsam have been playing the drums to their own beat, and have never looked back. Signed with Metal Blade Records and on tour now in support of both their 2013 release “Ugly Noise” and the 2014 re-release of the 1988 classic “No Place for Disgrace“, the band rocked the Tonic Lounge in Portland, Oregon for 15 smoking tunes from their all-impressive and massive catalog. One of the highlights was the fact that Flotsam and Jetsam had no set list. Each tune seemed chosen depending on the mood of the band at the moment, or based on requests from the crowd. Quote of the night came from front-man Eric A.K. “Every time I’m in Oregon I smoke way to much weed, which I already did today”. The show was amazing and listed below is the spontaneous, thrashing, 15-tune set list. So grab some flame, kick back, and enjoy a few pictures as well.

Urb Thrasher

Flotsam and Jetsam: Kelly D. Smith (drums), Eric A.K. (vocals), Michael Gilbert (guitar), Michael Spencer (bass), Steve Conley (guitar)

Set list from the Tonic Lounge in Portland, Oregon July 12th, 2014:
1. Empty Air
2. Dreams of Death
3. Hard On You
4. Desecrator –> “I’m going to venture to say this is the first tour we’ve ever played this song” Eric A.K.
5. Smoked Out
6. Gitty Up
7. Play Your Part
8. Hammerhead
9. Iron Tears
10. Escape From Within
11. Drift
12. Swatting Flies
13. I Live You Die
14. No Place For Disgrace
15. Doomsday For The Deceiver



Special thanks to http://www.earsplitcompound.com/site/!

Full picture gallery here: https://www.facebook.com/UTFH420