Mar 042016
GREENLEAF "Rise Above the Meadow" cover!

GREENLEAF “Rise Above the Meadow” cover!

Swedish Stoner Rock veterans GREENLEAF are back, filling bongs that burn like “A Million Fireflies” and exhaling their musical hits everywhere! GREENLEAF packs their 6th LP ”Rise Above The Meadow” (from Napalm Records) with their usual 70s-influenced Rock N’ Roll sounds, as well as the dark and rich fragrance of their progressive, exploratory layers. With heavy riffs and groove-structured balance, “Rise Above The Meadow” is a fantastically distorted journey through the deep forests, rocky outcrops and grassy terrains of Mother Earth.

Join us today as we celebrate the release of GREENLEAF’sRise Above The Meadow!” We’ll be playing a different “Rocking Friday” choice cut all afternoon at 20 minutes after the hour (1:20, 2:20, 3:20, 5:20, 6:20pm and 7:20pm) on!


Join us every Friday for a new & exciting “Rocking Friday” artist!


Urb Thrasher

Purchase GREENLEAF “Rise Above The Meadow


Napalm Records


“Rise Above The Meadow” track listing:

  1. A Million Fireflies
  2. Funeral Pyre
  3. Howl
  4. Golden Throne
  5. Carry out The Ribbons
  6. Levitate and Bow (Pt. 1 & 2)
  7. You’re Gonna Be My Ruin
  8. Tyrants Tongue
  9. Pilgrims


Enjoy Greenleaf’s video for “A Million Fireflies” here!